The Girl Behind the Red Lips

RussianRedMatte2.jpgI can still remember just over a year ago purchasing my first lipstick: Mac’s Matte Russian Red. I was so excited to wear it that I just slapped the product on hoping for the best. Needless to say, it was a mess and I learned quite quickly the importance of lip liner and proper application techniques. It took a few tries to figure out how to properly apply the bright, vibrant colour, but I got it and haven’t looked back since.

What amazed me most was how confident I felt wearing this colour. Between my fair skin, blonde hair, and heavy glasses, it was a bold statement. And I loved it. I smiled more, looked down less, and have accomplished more than I could have ever imagined in one short year. I’m not saying lipstick has changed my life, but it has certainly helped turn me into a much more confident, and independent person.

RedLipsMAC.jpgWhile I can’t promise lipstick will bring you the same confidence it has to me, I am here to share my passion, and love of lipstick with you. I am here to share the tips I’ve learned, the shades I love, and some other fun facts along the way. If in doing so I can encourage you to put on a daring shade with pride as you walk out the front door, then I’d say my goal is accomplished.

6 thoughts on “The Girl Behind the Red Lips

  1. Girl! I will be following this religiously! As a person who never really wears lipstick (chapstick is my calling), it is my goal for 2016 to try and bring some life to my lip wear :). I might not go for the bold red, but I am excited to see what you have in store for a basic chic like me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A girl after my own heart, I love wearing lipstick!
    When chosen correctly, lipstick has the ability to transform more than just your look. I certainly understand the confidence that comes along with your favourite shade of lipstick, & that my friend is priceless.
    Looking forward to your suggestions. Here’s to brightening up my make-up bag with a few more colours!

    Like

  3. You’re a beautiful young woman and the red shade of lipstick you wear only highlights your gorgeous smile. Since I have seen you boldly wearing bright lipstick, I want to try it out too. I welcome your tips and colour selections.

    Like

Leave a Reply

